Posts Tagged ‘Jill Dundas’

Introducing Jill Dundas, CCA President-Elect

Posted on May 20, 2013 by CCA Communications Committee

Jill Dundas, CCA President-Elect

At the April meeting in Edmonton, the CCA Board approved Jill Dundas’s nomination as CCA President Elect.

Jill, the Executive Director of the Girl Guides of Canada-Ontario Council, is highly qualified to assume this two year role as President, which commences on January 1, 2014. Presently she is the Treasurer for the International Camping Fellowship. Her many years as a volunteer for the Ontario Camps Association earned her OCA’s highest honour, the Dorothy Walter Award of Excellence. Formerly the Director of Doe Lake Girl Guide Camp, Jill continues to enjoy working with committed volunteers through many camp-related projects at the international, national and provincial levels.

As Chair of the CCA Visioning Task Group, Jill is knowledgeable and committed to the future directions for the national association. It is her intent “to continue to work forward on the placement of the national organization within the overall camping industry. This would include the continuation of research to define our industry to the families across Canada, consideration of a ‘camping’ awareness campaign that partners with PCA or individual camp specific campaigns [and] initiatives that benefit camps across the nation.”

In November, Jill will chair the third National Leadership Forum, a meeting of the CCA Board, provincial presidents and provincial executive directors. The purpose is to ensure that annual input is received and a collective direction of movement is defined for the camping industry. This will result in appropriate use of resources across the county and regardless of size, PCAs can be supported to work with their members.

The current CCA Board looks forward to working with Jill.

Your CCA Board of Directors

CCA Board (l-r): Harry Edwards, President; Stephane Richard, NB; Jonathan Nyquist, ON; Donna Wilkinson, SK; Jeff Bradshaw, Past President; Catherine Ross, Communications Officer; Jill Dundas, President Elect; Kathy Koehler, AB
Absent: Pam Chater, BC; Tanya Desrochers, QC; Jane McCutcheon, Treasurer; Roxy Peterson, NS; Malcolm Turner, NFLD; Bob Wiebe, MB