October 31, 2016 Deadline for CCA Award Nominations

Posted on September 26, 2016 by CCA Communications Committee

It is that time of year when the CCA is asking provincial camping associations, camps and individual members of provincial camping associations to nominate a camp, an organization or an individual for a job well done.

Nominations must be submitted by October 31, 2016 for consideration by the CCA Board and the Awards Committee.

Nominate someone, or learn more about the CCA awards program.

Award of Excellence

The CCA AWARD OF EXCELLENCE is a way of recognizing a person’s contribution to camping within their province. The award is intended to recognize individuals, volunteers, camps, agencies or corporations that have made outstanding (i.e., beyond the norm) contributions within their province.

Jack Pearse Award

The JACK PEARSE AWARD OF HONOUR is presented in recognition of contributions to the CCA and is intended to recognize individuals, camps, agencies or corporations that through their efforts have provided outstanding service to the national organization.

Ron Johnstone Lifetime Achievement Award

The RON JOHNSTONE LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD is the CCA way of recognizing outstanding commitment, over a prolonged period of time to the CCA.

Research Award of Excellence

This annual Award honours and celebrates excellence in research and writing that makes a significant contribution to the body of academic literature relevant to the organized camping movement in Canada.

Special Recognition Award

From time to time, at the discretion of the Canadian Camping Association’s Board of Directors, special recognition may be given to those individuals, camps, associations or corporations that have furthered the camping movement and/or made a unique contribution to Canadian camping.

*Please note that all nominations for a camp or an organization must come from an external source.